Submit testimonial
Sort Reviews
Average rating for Perma-Seal Basement Systems, Inc. is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 222 reviews
5
Sump pump check in Lockport, IL
Doug explained everything and took care of our issue quickly. He was very professional and friendly.
5
came to house to see about water leak in basement in Monee, IL
The foundation consultant john ferguson from the downers grove il office was out at my house this morning for a water leak in my basement i called about. and he found out problem was with a frozen downspout pipe. i also recently had a flooded basement because my sump pumps went out. he gave me information on some good products that i am going to be purchasing as well shortly for sump pump monitoring and preventative maintenance program and basement dryer. he was very knowledgable and very professional. i learned alot about the services you provide and i will be having your company do a couple of the items he discussed with me. he also went above and beyond for me. my car was stuck in a frozen snowdrift in my driveway. he was so nice and helped me shovel it out and pushed the car for me to get the car unstuck. he was so nice and so knowledgable about all services provided.
5
Annual clean and service for three basement sumps in Oak Brook, IL
Gene Krukowski exceeded your usually excellent annual sump pump service. Tested all systems. Assured that we will not have mold or musty smelling sumps. Also gave us advice on how to keep them fresh between annual check ups. Couldn't be more satisfied.
5
Foundation inspection in Carol Stream, IL
Professional from start to finish
5
Find source of water in La Grange Park, IL
We were both very satisfied with Robert Barscewski, the consultant who came out to figure out why we had some water in our crawl space. The source of the problem was our water pump, it had something stuck near the pump that was preventing it from working. Robert is an honest straight shooter, and we were very satisfied with his prompt service call. We would highly recommend this Perma-Seal company to others. Thank you!
5
check-up in Morris, IL
Your technician, Gene Krukowski did an excellent job. He was friendly and patient with questions that I had. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything as he was checking our system. Very satisfied with service provided.
5
Estimate basement waterproofing in Evanston, IL
Jim was very thorough and professional. He explained what is needed with all the details.
5
free estimate in Chicago, IL
Ruben Gonzalez came out to do a basement inspection to make sure I did not have any foundation cracks while I am in the process of selling my house. After his very professional inspection and very in debt explanation I am very happy to know that I have no problems to worry about things in my foundation and basement. Ruben ws wonderful. Thank you very much.
5
Crawl Space Encapsulation System in Naperville, IL
Excellent job by the Perma-Seal team! Chris Hayden did a great job of inspecting my crawl space, reviewing my options and recommending the right solution. In addition, he stopped by on the morning of the installation to review the scope and schedule with me and the installation team. The installation team arrived on time and with all of the materials they needed. The installation was done in a professional manner and they completed the job on time. They did a great job of working around my family and did not disturb my home office business. I have not had a moisture or smell problem in the crawl space since the installation was completed. I will recommend Perma-Seal to anyone needing a crawl space solution!
5
Foundation Repair, Drainage System Installed & Upgraded Sump Pump System in Aurora, IL
I battled leakage from a useless ash pit located next to my basement fireplace for many years. Because it only seemed to cause an issue after ongoing, ground saturating rains I put up with the inconvenience of sucking water out with a shop-vac and dumping it into either the existing sump pit or laundry room sink when it filled up after sucking the water every 10-15 minutes so it would not flood my family room. This happened a couple times a year, but last winter & spring were the final straws. After coming home after a weekend getaway to a completely flooded family room due to a heavy winter rain that seeped down my foundation due to frozen ground, I'd had enough and decided to do something about it as soon as the ground thawed. Unfortunately, a flooding, ongoing rain hit before I made any calls and I spent 48 hours, sucking water out of that ash pit EVERY 5 minutes around the clock...dumping 108, 6 gallon shop-vacs into the sump pit!!! I spoke with several companies but at this point I really wanted the "Cadillac"; of companies and called PermaSeal because I'd heard & read nothing but rave reviews. When Ron Rodriguez came out to assess the issue, he showed me a detailed power point presentation that explained the process and answered all of my questions! He was so personable and professional that it really eased my concerns and I was convinced I had made the right decision. The work crew was also amazing! They were all so pleasant and so consciensus about maintaining the condition of my yard while doing the deep trenching required to repair the issue. They also completed the job in an unbelievable time span. The 8-10 foot deep trench across the front of my house was opened up the first day and when they cleaned things up to leave for the day, I panicked a bit due to a heavy rain forecast for that night! When I talked to the foreman, he said, "you are good to go - no worries... Your drainage pipes are installed and connected to your new sump system that's working just fine!" It poured "pitch forks & hammer handles" that night and although I camped out in the basement to keep an eye on the ash pit, it stayed "bone dry"...and has been ever since!!! The work was completed by noon the day and my yard was immaculate! I could not recommend PermaSeal's quality and the people who make up every aspect of their business more highly!
5
Leveling sidewalk in Crown Point, IN
This is an update to a previous review I had written. When I wrote my review I was very unsatisfied with the job that was done, shortly after writing my review I received a call from Permaseal asking about why I was so dissatisfied with the job. I explained how it was not fixed like we were told it would be. They offered to come out and check it out and redo it. Mark and his crew showed up today and redid the sidewalk and it looks really great, it is nice and level now. I have to say I never expected them to make it right because so many companies now don't seem to care anymore. My hat is off to Permaseal as far as I am concerned now they are a very good company, they stand behind their work. Mark (I'm sorry I didn't get his last name) was wonderful about making everything right, very professional and extremely courteous. If you need good quality work done don't hesitate to contact Permaseal, they are one of few companies that really stands behind their product and work.
5
Estimate in Naperville, IL
Chris Hayden came out do do an estimate on my moms place. He was very knowledgeable as we walked all around the house. Never tried to over sell me on anything. I've used Perma-Seal before and would use them again. I highly recommend calling them and see if Chris Hayden can come out.
5
Evaluation in Wilmette, IL
Reuben Gonzales came to my home to evaluate the leakage into my basement. He was thorough, unrelenting in his pursuit of the leaks, patient, honest, and was not seeking to sell me an expensive fix. He said that it was cheaper to open the dry wall in a few places to see whether the foundation had cracks rather then digging up a trench 4 feet deep by 20 feet long. I agreed and he opened the wall in two places. I ran the garden hose and he said the leak is above grade and that I DID NOT need a waterproofing company but some one who does masonry work. Perma-seal does not do that work. Other companies wanted $2000 for a membrane plus an additional charge for each crack found. Being so honest, how does Perma-seal stay in business?
5
Foundation lifting with piers and carbon fiber strap installation in Dyer, IN
They had to do a lot of work to fix my block foundation with lifting and straightening. Now I have the most solid foundation in the neighborhood. They did the work fast and cleaned up without leaving a big mess.
5
Sump Service and Installation in Naperville, IL
Had an issue with the sumps in the main pit, there are two pits, each with a main pump and a back up. The main pit receives continuous water after storms and winter melts that even neighbors have commented how often the sump runs. Gina reviewed the situation and provided options of what could be done to highly reduce the risk of my basement flooding. She was patient, detailed, professional, knowledgeable, and overall wanted to provide the correct solution. I very much appreciated her work and friendliness; she provided peace of mind. I have been a Perma Seal customer for almost ten years and all of my interactions have been professional including the folks who schedule the calls to those who do the field work.
5
Preventive Maintenance in Maywood, IL
Your technician, Alvin McAdory, Jr. was very professional and conducted his maintenance service in a way that reflects on Perma-Seal in a very positive way. He explained what was done and made several recommendations. He is a valuable asset to your company.
5
Install new sump pump and backup pump and. Fix hose in New Lenox, IL
We had 7 to 10 inches of water in our basement. Ken Porter arrived and he efficiently assessed the situation, explained the problem and quickly installed the needed pumps. He is an extremely capable technician and we could not be more satisfied with his service. We have always used permaseal and we always will. With employees like Ken, we never have to worry about our basement. I also want to commend both Marge from your service dept and the lady who first took my call on Easter Sunday. You have extremely capable people and we are so very pleased with your company. Thank you
5
Warranty on Wall Anchors in Hoffman Estates, IL
Technician was very courteous and professional. He explained what work would be done and summarized everything before leaving.
5
sewer line camera inspection in Glencoe, IL
A shoutout for Kenneth Allen Laundie, who came out on a very cold day and performed the inspection with professionalism and courtesy.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Westchester, IL
I used to dread heavy rainstorms & spring thaws because if a saw a lake in my backyard I knew there was also one in the basement. This was a totally unusable floor of my house. I called Permaseal, they came out & did a complete & professional inspection explaining in detail what they were going to do. At the install I didn't know how they were going to get all that cement out of my basement but they did it all in one day and left the place spotless. The next major rain came 2 days later - I gingerly tiptoed down my basement stairs not knowing what to expect - DRY DRY DRY!!! And it has been DRY ever since 2 yrs later. I have now reclaimed my entire basement as a living space. Thank you Permaseal!!!
5
Basement Waterproofing in Palos Park, IL

I have been a PermaSeal customer for over nine years. I truly am so pleased that I selected your organization to perform my waterproofing needs all those years ago! Since that time, I have really only had two occasions to call for additional assistance. Every representative I have encountered has been a pleasure to deal with.

Yesterday, I had two of your employees (Ramone and Isbi) here to fix a window well drain. I really can't say enough good things about them! They were extremely dedicated to determining the cause of my problem and then taking all the necessary steps to fix it. Aside from their technical skills, I truly need to make mention of the fact they exhibited characteristics that you really can't teach employees. They were extremely courteous, considerate, pleasant, respectful and professional. I sincerely mean these things and could five examples of each comment but let it suffice to say they deserve all of these accolades. I would feel so comfortable welcoming them into my home again!

Please pass on my appreciation to these two employees. They are wonderful representatives of the great PermaSeal organization.

Sincerely,
Jim and Jody O.

5
Concrete Lifting in Saint Charles, IL

Crew was very friendly and courteous and did an excellent job with clean up. The quality of work was as expected (Great)

5
Service Call on Crack Repair in Elmhurst, IL
We called to get a concerning crack checked, and everything went very easily. The service man came at a convenient time, was thorough in his inspection, and we received an economical bid. Overall a great experience.
5
Service Crack Repair in Bartlett, IL
I was very pleased with everything Perma-Seal had to offer. Everyone worked fast and professionally.
5
Encapsulated crawl space. in Wilmington, IL
I thought that my problem would take two days to complete. But no these guys rocked it out in one long day. These guys had to go through my house to get to the crawl space, which is in my bedroom closet. With tarps down covering every inch of carpet these guys hauled bucket after bucket out the front door. Then back in with the gravel. These buckets were very heavy. They were so conscious about my tv and another wooden chest. Not one scratch or ding. I could have not had a better crew than these guys. I really hope that they get full recognition for a super job.
5
Wall Anchors in Elmhurst, IL
We appreciated the fact that Perma-Seal was committed to timely follow through on the basic elements of my job. The job included 7 metal anchors fastened to the inside basement wall and 7 anchored in the back yard so that they can be tightened to keep my wall in place. I was concerned about the appearance but I used beadboard with a 4" ledge and placed framed photos on the ledge that can be removed immediately to tighten the anchor nuts. The wall looks great! - Vern M.
5
Service Call on Crack Repair in Elmhurst, IL
Jamie from Perma-Seal performed a service call on a visible crack in the wall for Eric S. Eric was ecstatic about the work done and gave the crew the best overall ratings possible.
5
Foundation Crack Repair in Bartlett, IL
Blas from Perma-Seal repaired a crack for Vicki R. in Bartlett, IL. Vicki gave Blas and the crew a perfect rating.
5
Sump Pump Battery in Park Ridge, IL
Kenneth from Perma-seal installed two sump pump batteries for Brian F. of Park Ridge, IL. Brian gave Kenneth the highest ratings for his service.
5
Sewer Camera Inspection and Rodding in Des Plaines, IL
A camera inspection and rodding was preformed by Jim for Edward S. in Des Plaines, IL. Edward was satisfied with the crew, and rated the overall experience 5 out of 5.
5
camera inspection in Cicero, IL
Frank from Perma-Seal performed a camera inspection to determine the source of a sewer pipe leak for Maria C of Cicero, IL. Marie gave Frank a top grade for his work performed.
5
waterproofing in Marengo, IL
Perma-Seal install a 166' linear feet of our exclusive waterproofing drain tile system for Tom P in Marengo, IL. Tom gave the crew and our staff in the office a 5 out of 5 rating for each area of performance.
5
crawl space in Mchenry, IL
Duane and Roberto from Perma-Seal were given a perfect report card from our customer, Tom G. of McHenry, IL. They completed a 1300 square foot crawl space encapsulation project.
5
yard drainage in Chicago, IL
The Perma-Seal crew with John and Alex received a perfect 5 star report card on the yard drainage work they did for Charles in the city of Chicago proper.
5
crawl space in Elgin, IL
Perma-Seal report card was shown as excellent for the work our crew with Don and Francisco were on. Customer showed all areas with complete satisfaction, here is an example: INSTALLATION CREW: The installation crew arrived within the specified time period. 5 The crew was friendly and courteous. 5 The crew was professional and efficient. 5 The work area was left clean to my satisfaction. 5 OVERALL EXPERIENCE: Perma-Seal delivers an exceptional customer experience. 5 I trust Perma-Seal to follow through on commitments. 5 I would recommend Perma-Seal to family and friends. 5 Please rank the overall quality of the work you received on the following scale 5
5
wall crack in Streamwood, IL
Phillip gave us a 5 out of 5 stars for the work our team did repairing his foundation wall crack on home located on Mustang Court in Streamwood. Our client report card shows: The office staff answered promptly and was friendly and courteous. 5 The office staff communicated with me effectively. 5
5
crack repair in Elmwood Park, IL
Our report card from Richard B in Elmwood Park shows his overall summary for the crack repair we did below: OVERALL EXPERIENCE: Perma-Seal delivers an exceptional customer experience. 5 I trust Perma-Seal to follow through on commitments. 5 I would recommend Perma-Seal to family and friends. 5 Please rank the overall quality of the work you received on the following scale 5
5
crawl space in Northbrook, IL
I am delighted with the work and the results. I was sorry my house foundation needed the work, but the workers and the work they did is outstanding!
5
Crawl Space in Lombard, IL
Perma-Seal did a crawl space encapsulation on Michael's home located in Lombard, IL on Lombard Avenue. We received a 5 stars for each aspect of the work completed. Along with a perfect 5 star rating Michael wrote, "I like the work that Perma-Seal did on my craw space."
5
Foundation Repair in Glenview, IL

Everything was great!!  Very Professional.  Price was MUCH less than I expected it to be for the foundation repair job.  Would very highly recommend.

5
Waterproofing in Evanston, IL

We have heard Permaseal advertisements for years ... particularly impressed with the transferable warrantee. The salesperson oversold the service because I didn't need any convincing.     

We were very happy with the waterproofing work they did - initially and the follow up for the bubbler pot outside.  They are fast and efficient - respectful and thorough and clean.     

I recommend it to everyone and if we ever move to another house, the first thing we will do is call Permaseal.

5
Waterproofing in Libertyville, IL

Professionals that saved me from wasting a lot of money, and they did high quality, on time, professional waterproofing work.     

I received other bids for over $3,000 to fix a leak that I had.  

Dan McGowan, the Perma Seal representative quickly explained that Perma-Seal's proprietary process would get the job done with a warranty for around $200.       

Crew showed up on time.  Done in 25 minutes.  Work area left cleaner than before they started.   Lifetime warranty on the seal.     

What could be better?     

You can trust Dan with his estimates and suggestions.  

You can trust that Perma Seal will deliver the goods.

5
Foundation Repair in Naperville, IL

We own a home built in 1928 and had noticed wall cracks in one corner area of the house which kept reappearing.  Having experience in residential housing, I decided that we had settling issues in on corner of our house.  I knew of Permaseal from listening to Lou Manfredini and thought I would give them a call to have a look at what was going on.  The sales rep agreed with my diagnosis and we scheduled the work.  The price quote was fixed and was right in alignment with what I anticipated.  The workers showed up as planned and were very knowledgeable about foundations.  In the process, we found that the foundation had been poured without footings! (I guess that's how they did things in those days?)  That was not a problem for the push-post pinning system that Permaseal uses.  They proceeded to install the underpinnings, patch the concrete cuts, and clean up.  Would I use them again?  Absolutely!  In particular, if we have other foundation issues, they will be my first call.

5
Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

After years of water in our basement, we finally decided to do something about it. We called Perma Seal to come and take a look and found we had cove seepage. Joe Sindelar was the associate we met with for our free estimate and he was AWESOME!!! He went over everything with us step by step and set up a date to start the work. We are very pleased with the job Joe and the crew from Perma Seal did on our home. I definitely recommend Pema Seal to anyone and everyone!!! We are already looking into having Perma Seal replace our water heater in the near future. Keep up the good work!!!

5
Sump Pump in La Grange, IL

Perma-Seal installed an interior drain tile and sump pump with battery back up.  They were very professional, quick and easy to work with.  Everything has worked well for years now.  I would definitely recommend them to others.

5
Waterproofing in Harwood Heights, IL

I had seepage in my basement and the company was able to send out a sales consultant right away. Jeff came out and figured out the problem very quickly and was able to give an estimate that I felt was very reasonable. Jeff was very thorough and professional. The installers came out a couple of weeks later and fixed my problems in only one hour. Overall experience from the office staff, consultant to the installers was excellent. I recommend Perma-Seal to everyone!

5
Basement Humidity in Naperville, IL

I bought a dehumidifier from them last year (Sanidry) and it has totally changed the way my basement smells.  High humidity was never really a problem down there, but the Sanidry is the real deal when it comes to fighting odors.

5
Waterproofing in Joliet, IL

Permaseal didn't take any shortcuts when it came to water proofing my basement. They installed a complete drain system, sump pump and sealed all the cracks that were causing water seepage. All I can say is it's been almost 6 months and not a leak yet.    

5
Foundation Repair in Elmhurst, IL

We have used them a few times for foundation crack repair. They were very quick and did the job well.  When we used them a few years ago, they also had a warranty if any sealed cracks should leak again. They come out and repair again, at not cost.

5
Waterproofing in Munster, IN

Did the waterproofing job quickly, neatly, and at a fair price.  Easy to work with, pleasant to deal with. Finished basement a few months ago, no water or seepage since.

5
Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

I prefer to talk to these waterproofing guys rather than anyone else, super knowldegable.

5
Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Permaseal completed a couple jobs for me.  First, they installed exterior drain tiles to fix a seepage issue.  Then, they solved a sewer backup problem by installing a flood control system in my front yard.  From the salesman to the plumber to the crew, all are hard working and professional.  They even saved me $$ by digging around the sidewalk rather than breaking the concrete which would have cost extra to replace.  All in all, these guys are expensive but well worth it.

5
Waterproofing in Bridgeview, IL

Excellent quality and service, you get what you pay for! I had Perma-Seal out in March 2013 to repair 5 cracks in my foundation and replace both sump pumps before the big flood of April 2013. The salesman was smart and courteous, he showed me exactly how they would make the repairs and exactly how much it would cost. I did get two other estimates on the repairs before I went with Perma-Seal, one estimate was higher and one estimate was lower. I called the Perma-Seal salesman back and he scheduled the repairs for me. The repair crew was on time and spent several hours making the repairs in my basement. They left my basement cleaner than it was! I made it through the big flood of April 2013 without a drop of water in my basement. Perma-Seal was absolutely worth the investment!

5
Waterproofing in Des Plaines, IL

They were very competitive in pricing, I got more for less than the other top basement waterproofer. We needed the interior drain system, and got our cracks filled in the walls and a bubbler discharge line, and still saved $$ over the other bids. We did get 3 other bids, and chose them as an established company, and when they said it would be done in one day we signed on the line.  The date of the work was about 2 months out, which gave us plenty of time to clear out years of stuff stored downstairs, and we had to move the washer and dryer and slop sink or laundry tub, we did our own disconnect and re connect of the laundry tub, and saved more money ( they add charges for a plumber to come out) and we moved  anything else  we did not want to move away from the walls, and we covered everything with tarps.  They arrived on time, actually early,and did not waste a minute getting to work. It will be loud and you will clean up dust, but considering the job done, it was not that bad.  I did not get the battery back up pump, but may in the future, it is recommended, but my neighbors don't have them, and we have a generator in case of power outages. Seepage control is not sewer back up control, so it that is your issue, you will need to have another type of plumbing work done.  It has been a pleasure to not have to step over seepage trails, it has been a wet week or 2 here, and not a drop of water to be found!  Most towns have a rebate for waterproofing or flood proofing, and I will be taking advantage of that too.

5
Waterproofing in Oak Park, IL

These guys are great. They fixed my leaking basement and missed a spot. They came back and repaired it for no charge.

5
Waterproofing in Merrillville, IN

Professional workers, stayed on task, and they did a good cleanup job after the waterproofing project was finished.

5
Waterproofing in Villa Park, IL

Victor did a great job explaining the waterproofing options to us and explaining what he was going to do. We did not talk to Francisco but he was friendly and smiled. They did a good job cleaning up and we are happy with the experience.

5
Waterproofing in Elmwood Park, IL

Sean came to inspect my waterproofing system. He was extremely courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions completely.

5
Foundation Repair in Palos Park, IL

Jason T. was super with our foundation repair project. Thanks again.

5
Waterproofing in Homewood, IL

The two young men who came to my house were just GREAT, very professional but down to earth, and they found our problem quickly and were very helpful. Thank you for having such great waterproofing employees!

5
Waterproofing in Mundelein, IL

Karl and Dave did a great job with the installation of the new waterproofing system.

5
Waterproofing in Naperville, IL

Great sales and waterproofing service. I am satisfied with the work done.

5
Waterproofing in Wheaton, IL

Dan R. is a very knowledgeable sales person and he also helped me when I e-mailed him with questions about our waterproofing system after it was installed. I will be calling him again when any other basement problems need to be addressed.

5
Waterproofing in Mokena, IL

Jesus D. and Ramon D. are the best. I am very satisfied with the waterproofing work done in my home.

5
Waterproofing in Midlothian, IL

2 of the hardest working guys I ever have seen came to my home today to do basement waterproofing work. Thanks again!

5
Waterproofing in Tinley Park, IL

On time, professional waterproofing job. It was done quickly with no mess, awesome job.

5
Waterproofing in Naperville, IL

Jose is the best. He'd better get a raise before I hire him! Great waterproofing service. 100% satisfied.

5
Waterproofing in Rolling Meadows, IL

The gentleman who came to our home for the waterproofing job was fantastic. I could not have been happier. He was professional and courteous.

5
Waterproofing in Mokena, IL

We are very happy with their waterproofing work in our home.

5
Sump Pump in Vernon Hills, IL

Allen was very patiently able to explain our problem and the most knowledgeable about the sump, and most of all, he was very courteous. We'll surely refer Perma-Seal to our friends.

5
Waterproofing in Glenview, IL

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Thorough evaluation of best approach to flood control by consultant (Mike) and Kurt (plumber). Tanya did a superb job in wrestling a permit from Cook County! Marco and his crew were professional and meticulous in their waterproofing work. The work site was left spotless! Perma-Seal is doing it right! I would recommend them to anyone considering this type of work.

5
Sump Pump in Glen Ellyn, IL

Dear Roy: I remember when you did all of your own work with just one helper. You have built a successful business with good employees and morals.

I want to tell you how impressed I was with William who did my 10 point maintenance inspection on March 16th. My pump was vibrating and making water sounds. William took the pump out, replaced the valve and installed a "J" hook strap. The sump pump is almost silent. I hope you keep him on the inspection crew. He is very professional and knows the sump pumps.

5
Waterproofing in Woodridge, IL

Great job by everyone we came in contact with. Office staff, the person who came out for a quote, Kevin, the crew of Alfredo, William, Valentino, and Juan - they did a terrific waterproofing job despite the cold weather. You all were friendly, professional, and very helpful. Thank you!

5
Waterproofing in Dundee, IL

We have used Perma-Seal twice; in our former home and in our new home. We are very satisfied with the waterproofing work and overall experience. We already highly recommend the company to friends and family and will continue to do so.

5
Waterproofing in Palatine, IL

Blas and Cipriano did an excellent job in explaining what they were doing with the waterproofing work as I was curious how the process worked. They were very professional.

5
Waterproofing in Downers Grove, IL

We were very satisfied and Alfredo and the waterproofing crew were very professional.

5
Waterproofing in Park Ridge, IL

Thank you, Karl - you are great! As is the entire waterproofing team at Perma-Seal.

5
Waterproofing in Saint Charles, IL

It should be noted that this was a waterproofing service call. The service tech was efficient and answered all our questions and reviewed with us what he had done.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Lombard, IL

Tony did a great job checking out the new drain system that was installed as part of my basement waterproofing project.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Allen was very professional and informative with the basement waterproofing project.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Addison, IL

I've had Perma-Seal twice now to perform work for me and have been thoroughly pleased with each experience. The office staff is friendly and courteous, and the men who have performed the work at my house have been the same. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend then to anyone, especially if they need basement waterproofing work done!

5
Sump Pump in Bartlett, IL

Allen did a very good job of checking the sump pumps and battery backup. Thank you!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Morris, IL

Three year warranty check done by Tony on my basement waterproofing system. He was excellent!

5
Crawl Space in Glenview, IL

I would like you to know how very much I've appreciated your crew member Karl. He is always pleasant, helpful, neat, and knowledgeable. It is really a joy to trust him in your crawl space. Thanks so much! Rosie is great on the phone!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

The basement waterproofing team was knowledgeable and communicated the installation project to me clearly. They were able to answer all my questions before, during, and after the job was completed. Allen was very informative and thorough.

5
Basement Waterproofing in East Chicago, IN

The basement waterproofing crew was professional and efficient. They worked fast, showed up on time, and did a great job overall. The second crew that you sent was excellent.

5
Wall Crack Repair in Mokena, IL

This is the second time I've used Perma-Seal. The wall crack repair work was absolutely great. I haven't had a leak in 10 years on the first time we used your service. Thank you.

5
Drain Tile System in Chicago, IL

This company is one of the most professional entities I have ever dealt with. From the very knowledgeable (yet not pushy) salesman, to the administrative office support, to the workmen, our experience was nothing but pleasant and seamless. Communication was open and consistent, with service reminders calls, a call just before the workmen arrived, and a follow-up call to assess our satisfaction. And the workmanship--excellent!! Everything was handled according to code, with a permit pulled, and the final product passed city inspection with flying colors.

After my dad passed away this year, we knew we had to do something about a very leaky basement in order to sell the house. It was an emotional time going through my parents' belongings and the last thing I wanted was to worry about the basement. We had two foundation cracks filled in my parents' home and then had Perma-Seal install an entire drain tile system. The impending work was explained to us in language that we could understand and then everything went exactly as planned.

Thanks to Perma-Seal's immaculate, accurate, high-quality work, our basement is now bone dry! And the lifetime warranties and transferability to new owners gives us peace of mind as we sell my parents' home.

I would definitely recommend Perma-Seal to all of my friends and family. This is a top-notch company.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Downers Grove, IL

Perma-Seal did a full perimeter basement drainage system for us along with installing a new sump pump with back-up. All was done in the 2 days allotted by people who knew what they were doing and were able to explain why they did the things they did. We have now gone through some really heavy rains and have been dryer than ever. Each day they were here at the time promised and cleaned up prior to leaving.

5
Foundation Crack Repair in Wheaton, IL

I have used Perma-Seal numerous times before. During the winter, Perma-Seal fixed 2 leaks where seepage was coming through the cracks. Jason came out to fix them, and although it was minor, the work was well done. Jason was especially wonderful as well as Rosie. Rosie knew we were moving and needed to fix the two cracks. Everything was done quickly and efficiently.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Glendale Heights, IL

The joy of moving into my new home was dampened one Sunday night by water flowing into my finished basement. I found Perma-Seal online and the sales rep. was out the following morning to help. Over the next 6 months Rick worked with me tirelessly as we discovered that my foundation had multiple cracks that weren't disclosed during the sale. Every team that was sent out to repair cracks in my basement was professional and courteous. My basement is now leak free and dry. I would recommend Perma-Seal to anyone who has water problems in their basement.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Skokie, IL

Perma-Seal responded in a timely fashion to my call and sent a sales consultant out on the date promised. Mike did a very thorough examination of all pertinent areas of the interior and exterior of the house to try to make sure what the problem was. A date was given for work to be done and we are pleased with the result.

5
Crawl Space Encapsulation in Park Ridge, IL

I have a dirt crawl space in southern Wisconsin. High water table. Had bad experience with other "waterproofing company" Perma-Seal came in and gave me detailed description on how to correctly do job. From beginning to end, Perma-Seal did EVERYTHING they said they would. Had engineer inspect their work. He was VERY impressed with Perma-Seal. I would recommend Perma-Seal to everybody. Their service people and all others that I had contact with were polite and courteous. Thanks for the great work you did Perma-Seal.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Glendale Heights, IL

I was happy with the service and I have been a customer for 20 years. They stand by their work. They did not leave a mess and did their work neatly and courteously.

5
Sump Pump Installation in Lisle, IL

Installed a new sump pump and battery backup. Buried a PVC pipe outside for the water to be expelled underground instead of it just shooting out of a pipe from our house like the old pump. First of all, Robert came to assess our situation. He explained everything he suggested we do and gave reasons why. He was very professional and, we feel, honest. Having heard nothing but good things about Perma-Seal, we accepted the quote that day and an installation date was scheduled. On the day of the scheduled service we received a call from one of the technicians advising they could arrive 1/2 hour earlier if that was okay with us, and it was. (We are used to companies calling because they will be late, so this was nice.) They were very polite, performed the work to our satisfaction, explained how the battery backup works, and cleaned up after.

5
Foundation Crack Repair in Chicago, IL

I hired them to do foundation repair. It went well. They inventoried the entire basement. They explained things thoroughly. They are excellent and have the best price around.

5
Foundation Crack Repair in Lake Zurich, IL

Perma-Seal sealed a cracked foundation wall and replaced a foundation drain to the sump pump. Because of heavy spring rains and severe flooding all over the area, it took some time for them to get here, but the estimator actually gave me good news in that our basement needed less work than we anticipated. He gave me a price and a work date. The guys showed up on Saturday morning a little ahead of schedule (called to make sure it was okay to arrive early). The work was completed in about three and a half hours. They were very careful to wear booties over their shoes while in the house to avoid tracking mud and they left the basement cleaner than when they arrived.

5
Foundation Crack Repair in Matteson, IL

Perma-Seal repaired three foundation cracks under the crawl space. The technician that did the actual work was excellent. He was punctual, courteous, polite, kept a clean work space, and very informative.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Munster, IN

This company is one of the most professional entities I have ever dealt with. From the very knowledgeable (yet not pushy) salesman, to the administrative office support, to the workmen, our experience was nothing but pleasant and seamless. Communication was open and consistent, with service reminders calls, a call just before the workmen arrived, and a follow-up call to assess our satisfaction. And the workmanship--excellent!! Everything was handled according to code, with a permit pulled, and the final product passed city inspection with flying colors. After my dad passed away this year, we knew we had to do something about a very leaky basement in order to sell the house. It was an emotional time going through my parents' belongings and the last thing I wanted was to worry about the basement. We had two foundation cracks filled in my parents' home and then had Perma-Seal install an entire drain tile system. The impending work was explained to us in language that we could understand and then everything went exactly as planned. Thanks to Perma-Seal's immaculate, accurate, high-quality work, our basement is now bone dry! And the lifetime warranties and transferability to new owners gives us peace of mind as we sell my parents' home. I would definitely recommend Perma-Seal to all of my friends and family. This is a top-notch company.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Morton Grove, IL

The service representative was extremely well-versed in giving us all of the options so that we can make an informed decision. We are very happy to have gone with Perma-Seal and definitely recommend others to go with them as well.

5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL

Our Perma-Seal consultant was very knowledgeable, courteous, on-time and helpful in determining what caused the leakage in the basement. Seals were done in the foundation in a timely and professional way at a reasonable price. We would highly recommend Perma-Seal to anyone with basement water problems.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Barrington, IL

We had a very friendly and knowledgeable sales person and installers. We are completely satisfied thus far with the work completed and we would recommend Perma-Seal to our friends and family.

5
Foundation Repair in Lombard, IL

Water seepage in basement area, due to moderate/heavy rainfall. Perma-Seal was the first company notified (out of three), but due to "backlog" wasn't able to have estimate until late summer. Don Baier was my Sales Consultant, who was very professional, asking questions regarding water seepage, examining the interior of basement area and exterior of the resident, where he noticed two (2) large foundation cracks in the area where water was seeping. Don explained the procedure thoroughly and answered many questions. Don also stated that the earliest date for work would be the last week in October or early November, due to workload/schedule. Within that week the decision was Perma-Seal. On the day of the job the workers arrived promptly, ECSTATIC! was the word. Arturo and his assistants inspected area of work, along with myself. At approximately 8:10 they began work and completed by 10:10 a.m. While they were working I watched, inspected and asked questions. Arturo and company were professional, had a "sense of humor," and didn't mind my question asking. When they completed the job the area was left neat and tidy.

5
Drainage System Installation in La Grange Park, IL

They fixed the cracks in my basement wall and they installed a draining system to stop the leaks in my basement. They did an excellent job!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Glendale Heights, IL
Perma-Seal waterproofed our lower level, did more than was contracted for without additional cost.They were very concerned about our comfort during the process.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Arlington Heights, IL

Perma-Seal installed interior drain tile in our crawl space. The crew did a great job. They kept the house very clean in the midst of a very messy job. Good price.

5
Foundation Repair in Arlington Heights, IL

Just terrific!! Smooth from beginning to end! My Agent, Don was kind, thorough and provided great information and education regarding my basement. He well prepared me for the work that the installation crew would complete. There were no surprises and the project was well done by a team of two super guys, who were professional, courteous and did a great job!

5
Sump Pump Installation in Antioch, IL

We had been getting ground water seepage in our finished basement. Had Perma-Seal come out to install a system to allow the water to pumped out.  It has been 6 years and we have had no problems since. In fact before they came we ran a dehumidifier year round. After they left it hasn't run at all. I would recommend them without hesitation.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Joliet, IL

Before Perma-Seal: Every time it rained I'd get water in my basement...more rain, more water. One time when my boys were pushing the water to the sump pump hole they lifted the cover and there was a SNAKE! A couple days later...another snake! That was it. I called Perma-Seal. They came right out and explained everything I needed to fix my problems and gave me a price that really surprised me (pleasantly). They sent their workers out and all their work (and workers) were really great! Now.. no more water, no more snakes, and no more worries when it rains! I can't say enough good things about Perma-Seal! I only wish I knew about them and how affordable they are when I owned my previous house!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Round Lake, IL

Perma-Seal did 2 jobs for me in the last several months. Initial inspection was performed by highly qualified professionals, and was explained in easy to understand manner. Installation was done when and as promised. They call a day ahead and give you a time of arrival, which they always meet. Great work.

5
Basement Seepage in Park Ridge, IL
Mike Tieggs was my rep. He was very patient in explaining everything to me, and reassuring. Roberto (the foreman) was wonderful! He explained everything that they were going to do. The surprising part was there was very little mess. I expected it to me much worse. Their workmanship was A+. I would highly recommend them, if you have seepage problems. Of course, the real test will be when it rains.
5
Crawl Space Encapsulation in Willowbrook, IL
They were here to please and made sure the customer was happy. They were prompt and professional. My husband handles more of the price aspect, so I don't know what he compared it to. Perma-Seal Basement Systems redid the seal in the crawl space.
5
Basement Window Wells in Palatine, IL
They replaced two basement window wells & capped them, fixed/sealed a leak in the basement wall, and replaced a sump pump.
5
Crawl Space in Mchenry, IL
Duane Swiggum called to confirm he was coming ahead of time and showed up on time to give me an estimate for encapsulating my crawl space. He was very helpful and we will definitely be working with him in the future. Perma-Seal seems like a reputable company thanks to its employees.
5
Cracks in Foundation in Skokie, IL
My experience went very well. The staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable in their field. The pricing was reasonable and I was pleased with the outcome of the service. I would recommend this company to others. They came to seal the cracks in the foundation.
5
Basement Waterproofing and Crack Repair in Chicago, IL
They fixed the cracks in my basement wall and they installed a draining system to stop the leaks in my basement. They did an excellent job!
5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL
I had water coming in through two spots in the basement. I was shown all options and pricing but he recommended the cheapest option for one of the leaks (the other was due to the access door) saying that he would be surprised if I needed anything more. Three years later and about four different torrential downpours and he is still right!
5
Basement Wall Crack Repair in Elgin, IL
They repaired crack on the basement wall and it went well, no problems to report.
5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL
I hired them to seal cracks in my foundation, install a sump pump, an injector pump, and installed drain tile. They completed the work within a couple of days. I chose them for the job because they offered the best rate for the all the services to be completed. Everything was fine.
5
Foundation Crack Repair in Wilmette, IL
The leaks we had were resolved. They did a good job. They excavated & filled the crack in the foundation of our home.
5
Window Wells in Flossmoor, IL
Austin showed up on time to assess my request and give me an estimate. He was courteous, professional and thorough. The estimate was a solid price for the value given (lifetime guarantee) for window wells.
5
Sump Pump in Elmhurst, IL
Service was punctual and a professional job was performed. We installed a larger sump pump and redid the PVC piping to accommodate quicker water discharges. Electrical upgrade work was performed as well.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Lansing, IL
Install interior drain system underneath basement floor and all that goes with that process including wall crack repair, and installation of double pit sump pump and back up battery. Price included removal of old concrete double sink laundry tub and installation of new fiberglass tub. The team was very efficient and did a really good clean up job. A couple of scheduling problems popped up at the very beginning and end of installation day, but were handled by management IMMEDIATELY and PROFESSIONALLY. The drainage system was finished in one day. THANK YOU!!!!
5
Crawl Space in Palatine, IL
They are very professional and on time. Everything was what they said it would be. They did their own financing which was helpful. They also had the best price out of the bids we got. They installed new drain tile & sump pump in our crawl space.
5
Basement Waterproofing and Sewer Line Repair in Chicago, IL
We used Perma-Seal Basement Systems. They did a drain pipe in the basement, and they put in a sump pump. They also had to do something to my sewer line, which was a big job, so they had to call a special plumber. The service worked out great. They were great, they were in and out quickly, and they cleaned up.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Naperville, IL
We had foundation leakage in our basement and Perma-Seal installed a french drain. They were extremely professional and did excellent work. The workers kept everything very clean considering they were digging up our basement floor which can cause quite a mess. They worked quickly and there were no issues throughout the entire process. I would certainly recommend them to a friend. They are probably not the cheapest service out there, but when you're dealing with your foundation I would not want to be going with the cheapest, but the ones who do the job well.
5
Basement Waterproofing in La Grange, IL
Perma-Seal water proofed/sealed my entire basement and it was a smooth process.
5
Crawl Space in Wheaton, IL
Perma-Seal installed interior drain tile in our crawl space. The crew did a great job. They kept the house very clean in the midst of a very messy job. Good price.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Crown Point, IN
They responded very quickly for my request to get a quote and came the next day. The gentlemen was VERY good at what he did and was a pleasure to work with. They left me with detailed information of the job and with flyers and other information.
5
Basement Waterproofing and Crack Repair in Lisle, IL
Found a large crack in the foundation during a bathroom remodel. This crack was not actively leaking but it was large enough that it took more time and material to fix. The person that performed the work was courteous and cleaned up after himself.
5
Foundation Repair in Broadview, IL
They came and repaired 2 cracks in my basement foundation. So far, so good. I've not seen any water in my basement since the repair.
5
Drain Tile in Deerfield, IL
They installed drain tiles on the inside of my basement.
5
Sump Pump in Naperville, IL
I inadvertently crossed leads on my sump pump battery causing a recharging problem for the system. While out of town, my wife called Perma-Seal to service our unit which turned out to be out-of-warranty. They sent a serviceman out to essentially sell a new system since this one was out of warranty. He was honest, and professional enough that he saw the issue was mine, fixed the connection and charged us $0. He won my loyalty for life with his actions.
5
Basement Wall Cracks in Cedar Lake, IN
They filled cracks in our basement walls. We are happy with the work performed. And would call them again, hopefully we won't need to though.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Lombard, IL

I have used Perma-Seal on 3 different occasions. I have nothing but good things to say about there company. One time their estimator made a mistake which resulted in a $600.00 addition. I was not charged. They absorbed the extra fee. If there was ever a problem they returned to correct it at no charge. Their prices are more than fair and I would highly recommend them for any water problem issue. Sincerely, Frank Vondrasek.

5
Drainage System Installation in La Grange, IL

Perma-Seal installed an interior drain tile and sump pump with battery back up. They were very professional, quick and easy to work with. Everything has worked well for years now. I would definitely recommend them to others.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

After years of water in our basement, we finally decided to do something about it. We called Perma-Seal to come and take a look and found we had cove seepage. Joe Sindelar was the associate we met with for our free estimate and he was AWESOME!!! He went over everything with us step by step and set up a date to start the work. We are very pleased with the job Joe and the crew from Perma-Seal did on our home. I definitely recommend Perma-Seal to anyone and everyone!!! We are already looking into having Perma-Seal replace our water heater in the near future. Keep up the good work!!!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

I contacted Perma-Seal in an effort to determine the source of water in my basement, glass block installation, and replacement of my sump pumps. Dan McGowan came out, on time, and went over the entire basement. He was able to show me the source of the water in the basement (not foundation related), and provide estimates for work on the glass blocks and the sump pumps. I have two sump pumps - one sump pit and a "grey water" pit - both with pumps. Dan was able to advise me that the odor in my basement was due to the lack of seals on these pits, and included the pit seals in the estimate. He also noticed that the sewer pipe had leaked at some point, but would benefit from re-packing. I decided to complete this project first. I called to schedule my installation and spoke with Rosie in the call center. She was awesome, friendly, and very helpful. Scheduling was a breeze! On the day of the installation, I was contacted by the crew and advised that they would be there in approximately 30 minutes, which was within their provided 2 hour time frame. The workers arrived, put booties on their feet to prevent water/mud from getting in the house and got to work. The guys were friendly enough, and demonstrated that the pumps were functioning correctly. Overall this was a great experience. I highly recommend Perma-Seal and their staff. I won't hesitate to use them in the future for the glass block installation.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

This company is great. The price was unbeatable and was the reason why I chose them over other companies. They arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and were done all in one day! This company is very professional. The workers worked very hard and went nonstop for the most part. They do the best cleanup possible. I used to have water seepage in the basement but they have fixed this problem. I would highly recommend Perma-Seal!

5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL

When the representative arrived at my home, he was very friendly and quite professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem as being a crack in the foundation near the basement window. He assured us that there was a 95% chance this was really the only problem and that it would not be very expensive to repair. He quoted a price of around $400 and set up a time for the repair man to come out and repair the cracks. Everything happened as described and we were very happy to see there were no more basement leaks after a heavy rain. I would not hesitate to use this company again and I am very grateful to the representative for saving us money.

5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL

Perma-Seal Basement Systems sealed a large crack in the foundation where water was constantly seeping into a room in our basement. They were here for several hours because there was constant water seeping into the room while they were trying to seal the crack in the foundation. They worked diligently until the crack was completely sealed. I paid exactly what they estimated the work would cost.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

The certified foundation consultant that came out was very professional and explained every detail of what he recommended and why that work was needed. The crew that came to do the work were also professional and very knowledgeable. After cleaning the original sump pump, they saw that there was no need to do the additional work originally quoted. Because they knew what they were doing, I ended up saving $1,000 because there was not need to break concrete and install a double basin. They arrived early, at 7:30 a.m. and were finished by 10:00 a.m. I was extremely pleased with their work from start to finish.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Just terrific!! Smooth from beginning to end! My Agent, Don was kind, thorough and provided great information and education regarding my basement. He well prepared me for the work that the installation crew would complete. There were no surprises and the project was well done by a team of two super guys, who were professional, courteous and did a great job!

5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL

I have had a basement water problem for years. When I contacted Perma-Seal their Certified Foundation Consultant Mike Keating presented to me a plan to fix the problem once and for all. Mike was prompt, courteous and above all, knowledgeable. He listened to my problem, examined both the inside and outside foundation, and presented two options for my consideration. Their was no pressure to pursue any option. I felt that their Waterguard system was right for me. He described this system in detail and prepared a detailed quote that listed all components and prices. I agreed and a Perma-Seal team showed up on the predetermined date. The team was extremely competent. They did their work efficiently and finished in one day. I have been completely satisfied with their work and less than one week later the Chicago area had one of the heaviest rainfalls in years. I did not have a drop of water in my basement! I would recommend Perma-Seal to anyone looking to solve their basement water problems.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Perma-Seal sealed 6 cracks in my foundation. It was great! They came in and were done in about 4 hours. They cleaned up after themselves too and since then not a drop of water coming in. I love it, should've done this a long time ago.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Perma-Seal trenched the perimeter of my basement, installed drainage and sump pump system, and lined walls with waterproof membrane. They were punctual and finished the project early. With the storms and rain we have had this fall their work was put to the test week after week. As I write this review I am in the basement as we wait for the storms and tornado warnings to end. Our basement is water tight and free of the musty odor.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Being at a low spot in my neighborhood, the heavy rains we get periodically through the year, and the amount of water I was seeing getting pumped out during those rains, I wanted some assurances of having a good sump/backup system for my basement (even though I was happy with my self-installed system, I felt like it was time to invest in something more professional looking). After getting a few quotes, I settled on these guys, simply because of the professionalism they showed during their initial visit. The price was a little high for my taste, but then, all bids were coming in around at a similar price. The guy that did the install was professional, clean, and courteous. Now, after a year of it working, I'm happy, it's been functioning well. I would recommend this company for sump-pump installs.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

Perma-Seal arrived on time on the designated date to perform the contracted services. All of the employees were very professional and knew their jobs very well. The work was performed in the allotted time frame and very little mess was left when you consider that a jackhammer was used, gravel for the drain was moved inside, and then fresh concrete was mixed and poured to cover the trench. I was very pleased with the work and have had no seepage since the work was done. It's great that the work has a lifetime warranty and is transferable to a new owner should I ever sell my home. Perma-Seal is a very well run organization and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

I had water coming in through two spots in the basement. I was shown all options and pricing but Perma-Seal recommended the cheapest option for one of the leaks (the other was due to the access door) saying that he would be surprised if I needed anything more. Three years later and about four different torrential downpours and he is still right!!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

We used Perma-Seal Basement Systems. They did a drain pipe in the basement, and they put in a sump pump. They also had to do something to my sewer line, which was a big job, so they had to call a special plumber. The service worked out great. They were great, they were in and out quickly, and they cleaned up.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

They were extremely professional and did excellent work. The workers kept everything very clean considering they were digging up our basement floor which can cause quite a mess. They worked quickly and there were no issues throughout the entire process. I would certainly recommend them to a friend. They are probably not the cheapest service out there, but when you're dealing with your foundation I would not want to be going with the cheapest, but the ones who do the job well.

5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL

Found a large crack in the foundation during a bathroom remodel. This crack was not actively leaking but it was large enough that it took more time and material to fix. The person that performed the work was courteous and cleaned up after himself.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

I inadvertently crossed leads on my sump pump battery causing a recharging problem for the system. While out of town, my wife called Perma-Seal to service our unit which turned out to be out-of-warranty. They sent a serviceman out to essentially sell a new system since this one was out of warranty. He was honest, and professional enough that he saw the issue was mine, fixed the connection and charged us $0. He won my loyalty for life with his actions.

5
Foundation Repair in Naperville, IL

We own a home built in 1928 and had noticed wall cracks in one corner area of the house which kept reappearing. Having experience in residential housing, I decided that we had settling issues in on corner of our house. I knew of Perma-Seal from listening to Lou Manfredini and thought I would give them a call to have a look at what was going on. The sales rep agreed with my diagnosis and we scheduled the work. The price quote was fixed and was right in alignment with what I anticipated. The workers showed up as planned and were very knowledgeable about foundations. In the process, we found that the foundation had been poured without footings! (I guess that's how they did things in those days?) That was not a problem for the push-post pinning system that Perma-Seal uses. They proceeded to install the underpinnings, patch the concrete cuts, and clean up. Would I use them again? Absolutely! In particular, if we have other foundation issues, they will be my first call.

5
Sump Pump Installation in Barrington, IL

This company has worked for me numerous times. I had a water leak in the basement that we could not locate. The first time they came out they found where it was coming from. At that time I had a sump pump put in and also some patching on the outside walls. This year they came for my yearly check and I told them I wanted a battery back up for the pump. They were outstanding. They did not try to sell me the most expensive just the one that would serve my purpose. Since having this done I have not had a drop of water and we have had some bad rain storms. All their workers are very professional and courteous. They come in and when they leave you never even know they were there. Their cleanup is outstanding. I would highly recommend this company to others who are having water problems. The water was not coming from the drain it was hydro-static pressure which I never heard of before. They knew what it was and correct the problem.

5
Crawl Space in Des Plaines, IL

During heavy rainfalls, I had water that seeped into the crawlspace that eventually would overflow into the house living area. There was no piece of mind knowing heavy rain was coming our way. I had several companies provide several estimates. Perma-Seal had a great way of explaining exactly what the issue was and made the proper recommendation of the work that needed to be done. We recently had flooding in our area due to heavy rains. I was pleased to see that we had not one drop of water seep in the crawlspace. This rainfall confirmed the expertise of Perma-Seal and what a wonderful job they did for me. I highly recommend Perma-Seal to assist with any water seepage problems you may have. This investment pays off in the long run and gives you piece of mind that your home is protected when heavy rains occur.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Barrington, IL

Water coming out of the basement drain and leaking from our basement walls was the issue at hand when we decided to hire this company. The cam showed roots and damage on the pipes that led to the city sewer from our catch basin. We hired Perma-Seal to resolve the issue of water in our basement last year several months after we purchased our new home. The service was timely, communication with the company representatives and contractors was easy and the amount we spent was worth the results. We have been and we will continue to recommend Perma-Seal to our friends and families because of their good service.

5
Foundation Repair in Arlington Heights, IL

Excellent service and professionalism from start to finish, not to mention the lifetime guarantee! Will continue to recommend this company to friends!

5
Foundation Repair in Hammond, IN

I felt dumb because I didn't know what I needed for my house. My front door had a gap at the bottom and its made my utility bills higher. I was compaining to a guy friend and he said call Perma-Seal. They were very helpful and explained every thing perfectly. Not only that but they were able to fix that and a problem with my foundation I didnt know I had.

5
Sump Pump Installation in East Dubuque, IL

Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Very helpful when my old sump pump gave up the ghost during a heavy rain.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Tinley Park, IL

My basement is as dry as can be after they waterproofed it. I am completely thrilled with the results I had. There's not one negative thing about this whole experience.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Tinley Park, IL

I live in Tinley Park and I called Perma-Seal because my basement was leaking after every rain and they came out and gave a price quote. It was a lot of money to spend so I called another waterproofing company to get a second opinion. They was only dollars difference but there attitude and willingness to fix the problem made me choose them over the other people. They were all so nice and professional and worked quickly. We had our first big rain yesterday and there is no water in my basement.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Glenview, IL

We had a great experience using Perma-Seal. The sales guy was really professional, took plenty of time to explain why the water seepage happens, showed us a really well designed computer presentation offered solutions and then followed up with a written bid. We compared 3 other companies and checked out references before having the work done by Perma-Seal.

5
Foundation Repair in Glenview, IL

Had my foundation repaired – I just had my foundation repaired by them. They worked very quickly for the middle of winter and I was very impressed by the way they worked and surprised me by the outcome.

5
Foundation Repair in Downers Grove, IL

Always had great service! – I had a great experience with Perma-Seal,both times that I used them. They repaired a leak in the basement of my previous home 17 years ago, and they did work in my current home in the fall of 2009, and I have never had water in my basement after their repairs. The estimators are always very thorough and make sure that I understand the process and cost involved, and the crew always delivers. Highly recommended!

5
Flood Control System Installation in Glenview, IL

Everything was great!! Very Professional. Price was MUCH less than I expected it to be. Would very highly recommend.

5
Foundation Repair in Libertyville, IL

Professionals that saved me from wasting a lot of money, and they did high quality, on time, professional work. I received other bids for over $3,000 to fix a leak that I had. Dan McGowan, the Perma-Seal,representative quickly explained that Perma-Seal's proprietary process would get the job done with a warranty for around $200.Crew showed up on time. Done in 25 minutes. Work area left cleaner than before they started. Lifetime warranty on the seal. What could be better? You can trust Dan with his estimates and suggestions. You can trust that Perma-Seal,will deliver the goods.

5
Sump Pump Installation in Joliet, IL

Perma-Seal didn't take any shortcuts when it came to water proofing my basement. They installed a complete drain system, sump pump and sealed all the cracks that were causing water seepage. All I can say is it's been almost 6 months and not a leak yet.

5
Foundation Repair in Elmhurst, IL

We have used them a few times for foundation crack repair. They were very quick and did the job well. When we used them a few years ago, they also had a warranty if any sealed cracks should leak again. They come out and repair again, at no cost.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Garden Prairie, IL

After having 2 major basement floods and a few minor ones over the years, I decided to throw in the towel and give Perma-Seal a call. A rep came out a few days later and assessed my situation and gave me an estimate on the spot. The price was lower than I thought it would be. The salesman was very professional and 'no pressure'. He did inform us, though, that they were so busy they wouldn't be able to install the system until the first week of October and this was the last week of June, 2009! I kept my fingers crossed during the weeks prior to the install that we wouldn't have anymore flooding rains. The crew came on the first of October and was finished the next afternoon. I'm writing this on July 24, 2010, after over 7 inches of rain fell on Chicago in less than 12 hours. I'm very pleased to say that my basement remained bone dry. It's so dry that my dehumidifier didn't even turn on. THANK YOU, PERMA-SEAL! I waited to write this review because I wanted to wait and see if the system could handle an Armageddon-ish rainstorm and it passed with flying colors! My poor neighbors are all bailing out their basements and I feel sorry for them. Needless to say I'm overjoyed with the Perma-Seal system in my basement. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because the crew left a bit of a mess for me to clean up, mainly concrete dust.

5
Foundation Repair in Bridgeview, IL

Excellent quality and service, you get what you pay for! I had Perma-Seal out in March 2013 to repair 5 cracks in my foundation and replace both sump pumps before the big flood of April 2013. The salesman was smart and courteous, he showed me exactly how they would make the repairs and exactly how much it would cost. I did get two other estimates on the repairs before I went with Perma-Seal, one estimate was higher and one estimate was lower. I called the Perma-Seal salesman back and he scheduled the repairs for me. The repair crew was on time and spent several hours making the repairs in my basement. They left my basement cleaner than it was! I made it through the big flood of April 2013 without a drop of water in my basement. Perma-Seal was absolutely worth the investment!

5
Interior Drain System Installation in Des Plaines, IL

They were very competitive in pricing, I got more for less than the other top basement waterproofer. We needed the interior drain system, and got our cracks filled in the walls and a bubbler discharge line, and still saved [money] over the other bids. We did get 3 other bids, and chose them as an established company, and when they said it would be done in one day we signed on the line. The date of the work was about 2 months out, which gave us plenty of time to clear out years of stuff stored downstairs, and we had to move the washer and dryer and slop sink or laundry tub, we did our own disconnect and re connect of the laundry tub, and saved more money ( they add charges for a plumber to come out) and we moved anything else we did not want to move away from the walls, and we covered everything with tarps. They arrived on time, actually early,and did not waste a minute getting to work. It will be loud and you will clean up dust, but considering the job done, it was not that bad. I did not get the battery back up pump, but may in the future, it is recommended, but my neighbors don't have them, and we have a generator in case of power outages. Seepage control is not sewer back up control, so it that is your issue, you will need to have another type of plumbing work done. It has been a pleasure to not have to step over seepage trails, it has been a wet week or 2 here, and not a drop of water to be found! Most towns have a rebate for waterproofing or flood proofing, and I will be taking advantage of that too.

5
Drainage System Installation in Evanston, IL

We have heard Perma-Seal advertisements for years particularly impressed with the transferable warrantee. The salesperson oversold the service because I didn't need any convincing. We were very happy with the work they did - initially and the follow up for the bubbler pot outside. They are fast and efficient - respectful and thorough and clean. I recommend it to everyone and if we ever move to another house, the first thing we will do is call Perma-Seal.

5
Drainage System Installation in Schererville, IN

Did the job quickly, neatly, and at a fair price. Easy to work with, pleasant to deal with. Finished basement a few months ago, no water or seepage since.

5
Flood Control System Installation in Chicago, IL

Perma-Seal completed a couple jobs for me. First, they installed exterior drain tiles to fix a seepage issue. Then, they solved a sewer backup problem by installing a flood control system in my front yard. From the salesman to the plumber to the crew, all are hard working and professional. They even saved me $$ by digging around the sidewalk rather than breaking the concrete which would have cost extra to replace. All in all, these guys are expensive but well worth it.

5
Drainage System Installation in Downers Grove, IL

We had Perma-Seal install a drainage system that keeps the water out of the basement during the heavy rain. As the other reviews mention it did take a while to get an appointment but that I guess is reality of their availability after a big storm The sump pump system is interesting and well designed since it has a battery backup so if our power goes out the pump will still function. System was put in about year and half ago and we have had no water issues since. I would recommend.

5
Foundation Repair in La Grange Park, IL

One wall of our garage was sinking. Perma-seal diagnosed the problem and suggested a solution. They poured piers to support the sinking wall. It was not cheap, but I believe the solution was the correct one. The Perma-Seal team was professional and courteous. They arrived on time and worked efficiently. They cleaned up well after themselves. Our village inspector was pleased with the work and told me that he never expects to see a problem on a Perma-Seal job.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Aurora, IL

The crew was great, patient and answered all of my questions. Best money I have ever spent on my home!

5
Foundation Repair in Glenview, IL

The work was great and I am extremely satisfied with what Perma-Seal did for me. Your consultant Dan Arcus was top notch and professional.

5
Foundation Repair in Wheaton, IL

These two employees (James A. and Bill H) are great examples “role models“ of what client services should be, I know you advertise this but it is VERY TRUE! Both of them took time to not only answer my questions or listen to my concerns but would stop doing work to look at me while answering my numerous questions. There are many people who come in, do service and seem very eager to get in out, this was not the case with your company. Thank you very much for having such great service and these two members should definitely be praised for their work!

5
Foundation Repair in Roselle, IL

I am super excited about your work. I could not be happier with how the job went, from the first call until the work was completed. Everything was great!

5
Foundation Repair in Bridgeview, IL

When we found two cracks in our basement wall while clearing the area for the installation of a new furnace, we thought of Perma-Seal first. They repaired cracks in our basement walls a few years after we moved into our newly built home in 1973. Back then, Roy Spencer worked on the jobs himself. Being a new Angie's List member, we looked them up and saw that they have continued to satisfy customers over the years. We called and Consultant Jim Burlison responded within 48 hours to give us an estimate. He was very hands-on and examined each site before suggesting a solution. On the scheduled day, the technician called and asked if he could arrive early to do the job. The work was done professionally, quickly, and with no leftover mess or cleanup. Now that the epoxy has cured, we will chip off the plugs and paint the wall. Although there are companies out there who can do the job for less money, Perma-Seal provides a free lifetime service warranty on their repairs. It's comforting to know that these are two cracks we won't have to worry about...Thanks, Roy Spencer for owning a company that really delivers. And thanks, Perma-Seal for the nice experience!

5
Sump Pump Installation in Westchester, IL

Absolutely professional. I called to schedule an estimate. They came and explained everything very thoroughly pros and cons. After getting estimates from other companies we decided for them. They showed up on time on the date they said they would. Julian (head crew) was very professional. They started and finished the same day, working pretty much non-stop for 12 hours. When we decided that changing the main pump was the best option, he checked on his truck and didn't have one to install right then. He said the next day they would call to install the new main pump. And, that is exactly what they did. By early morning they called and they were on their way! This is the most amazing part: they made a mistake in the charges so I double paid for the main pump. They called me, explained the mistake and canceled the charge. Absolutely honest. This company totally lives up to the A rating they have and more.

5
Foundation Repair in Munster, IN

Just want to say thank you to Perma-Seal for doing such a fine job on my basement.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Westchester, IL

I was very satisfied with Perma-Seal when they came to my home to seal around the gas line coming into my basement. I will definitely refer you to my neighbors if they have similar problems.

5
Basement Waterproofing, Sump Pump Installation in Bolingbrook, IL

I am usually hesitant about having people work in my home, but the Perma-Seal crew was so courteous when they came to seal a crack in my basement and install my backup sump pump. They were so helpful in answering all of my questions, and they cleaned up before they left.

5
Foundation Repair in Burbank, IL

I had the option of using another contractor, but I chose to have Perma-Seal perform the interior crack repairs because I trust their years of experience and excellent reputation as a foundation repair company in Chicago.

5
Sump Pump Installation, Drain Tile Installation in Chicago, IL

I was very satisfied with the drain tile and sump pump installation that was done by the Perma-Seal waterproofing crew. Jim went out of his way to make sure that I was happy and stayed informed with the work that they did.

5
Basement Waterproofing in La Grange Park, IL

The Perma-Seal consultant was very informative and patient, and the crew was quick and very clean when they worked on my basement. The finished product looks beautiful!

5
Basement Waterproofing in Glenview, IL

Juan from Perma-Seal was very helpful when he and his waterproofing crew worked on my basement. I would gladly welcome them back!


(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Saint Charles, IL

The Perma-Seal crew did a good job waterproofing my basement. You waterproofed my basement one week before our record rainfall and I had not one drop through those fixed cracks!
(read actual letter)

5
Sump Pump Installation in Bridgeview, IL

Bill Nicholson of Perma-Seal was very professional, polite and thorough. He did not rush, and even asked me if I had any concerns or questions. I will have him come back on next year when I have a new sump pump installed!
(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL

A+ for Perma-Seal! They were so likable, courteous and well-mannered when they were in my basement. They really went beyond my expectations and everything was as clean as a whistle when they left! (read actual letter)

5
Sump Pump Installation in New Lenox, IL

The Perma-Seal service tech was professional and he completed the sump pump exchange without a problem. I will continue to recommend your company!
(read actual letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Mchenry, IL

Dealing with Perma-Seal was a great experience from the small repair price to dealing with the people. Our basement consultant answered every questions and explained everything clearly. Awesome job on our basement!
(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Carol Stream, IL

If I ever need Perma-Seal's services again, I would appreciate it if you would send out the very same foreman - Mr. Blas and crew. Thank you for your help on my basement!
(read actual letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Bloomingdale, IL

Tony from Perma-Seal was very thorough and explained about the problems with our foundation and what corrective actions should be taken to resolve the issue step by step. Very exceptional!
(read actual letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Woodridge, IL

Victor and Eleazar from Perma-Seal did a wonderful job. They cleaned the job sites in and out when finished. We need more people like them in the world!
(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Oak Forest, IL

The crew from Perma-Seal immediately went to work on waterproofing my basement and kept work until it was finished. They working harmonious like a symphony and completed the job in one day. It was definitely worth it to know that I won't have anymore leaks in my basement!
(read actual letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Crystal Lake, IL

Blas and Oscar did a great job. They make Perma-Seal look very good!
(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Glen Ellyn, IL

The Perma-Seal crew worked through a rain storm to finish waterproofing my basement within one day. They were very professional and respected my property. Thank you very much for a job well done!
(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Saint Charles, IL

Perma-Seal was so nice to come to St. Charles and work on our house. I will highly recommend them for sure!
(read actual letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Palos Heights, IL

I have nothing but praise for Perma-Seal. They were all so nice, helpful and patient when answering questions about my foundation. The crew introduced themselves when they arrived and left the work area very clean when they left. Working with Perma-Seal was such a pleasant experience!
(read actual letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Lansing, IL

I was very pleased with the result after Perma-Seal worked on my foundation. The crew was well-managed, courteous and careful of my property and everything was done as described. I received full value for the money!
(read actual letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Chicago, IL

During the last 3 months, I have been attempting to solve a water leakage problem at my property in Chicago. It is an expensive single family home that I have been fortunate enough to rent to very nice, responsible people. Unfortunately, I have had sewer smelling water entering the lower level every time it rained. It is a finished living area. Let me tell you something, I have been rehabbing and building for 20 years. I have been a Real Estate broker for 20 as well. I tell people all the time, You can never have all three…speed, competence and price. You always have to pick two. Well, for the first time in my career, Dan McGowan gave me all three. He was fast, considerate, competent and did not try to rip me off. I also felt Steve was out for my interest every minute. This was a rare experience for me. I just wanted to let you know that you have some great employees. However you found them, I would write it down. I will always call your company first. I am also putting your numbers in my newsletter for all to see.

(read actual letter)

5
Basement Windows Replacement in Bartlett, IL

We needed our single pane basement windows replaced. I scheduled several companies for bids, Perma-Seal had the lowest bid by a few thousand dollars, but the quality of the windows is just as good if not better than the competition. The install was great, no real mess to speak of. The installers took their time and did the job right. I will use Perma-Seal again in the future if needed. Very pleased with the whole experience.

5
Basement Waterproofing in Antioch, IL

You are very fortunate to have Dan McGowan, Maurillio and crew in your employ. Dan was very informative and answered all my questions. It was his demeanor compared to another company that I decided to go with your company. I would also like to add that Maurillio and crew were on time and very polite and worked very diligently. Maurillio made sure everything was cleaned before leaving. Thank you. You have a great company and I will “pass it on.”

(Read Actual Letter)

5
Basement Waterproofing in Lombard, IL

I cannot even begin to thank you enough for all of your help with the location of the entry point of the water seepage in my basement. Your professionalism, friendliness and kindness are so very much appreciated. Perma-Seal is the best ever because of people like you! Thank you very much for all of your help.

(Read Letter)

5
Foundation Repair in Waukegan, IL

I requested an estimate for a leak in foundation. Dan McGowan came out,did a preliminary review and came back to dig out my foundation to find the crack. He only found a poor job by the previous owner in some brick work at the top of the foundation. He spent a couple of hours and would not bill me. A welcome experience with an honest contractor. I would definitely recommend Perma-Seal for giving a honest foundation repair estimate and being extremely helpful even when there was no apparent monetary gain to be had.

5
Crawl Space in Shorewood, IL
I had a top notch experience with the Perma-Seal folks... from estimating, through installation, and subsequent warranty work and followup. It was almost 2 years ago when I had all the work performed. Everyone was punctual for their appointments, very knowledgeable and informative on what to expect, how things would work, and what to watch. The end result looks very similar to the other "after" pictures posted... very clean and professional. No mess left after the work. I no longer have that musty smell in the crawl, and I actually store things in there now. After the first year I did have an issue with the pump. They responded quickly and took care of the issue (replaced pump) at no cost. Everything continues to work like a charm. On top of it... after another year went by... I recently received a call to schedule a free inspection and checkup. They just were here and checked everything out... all still working great.... and free inspection as well. Can't beat that... they just checked everything out, made sure all was working fine, mentioned a few things I could do for added services but was not "pushy" by no means on the sell... just let me know what was available. Excellent customer focus, followup and support. I am extremely happy I went with these folks.... as I said, my experience has been top notch.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Skokie, IL
After shopping around and getting three estimates on our basement wall leakage problems we decided to choose Perma-Seal. We made the right choice. Using their sealants they successfully treated the cracks in our foundation. No more leaks!! We recommend them and would and will call them again for any new problem. They also gave a life-time warranty on the work they did so should they need to come back the work will be done free of charge.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL
When I found some basement leakage near the area where I had a foundation leak sealed by Perma-Seal,last year, I called them to give me some advice. The Perma-Seal,representative determined that the leak was not from the previous foundation leak (that Perma-Seal,had repaired). However, he took the time to look more thoroughly into the problem, both inside and outside. He suggested I have the wall near the leak checked over by a tuck pointer. Long story short, tuck pointing was the perfect answer to the problem. I would never have thought of it if the Perma-Seal,representative had not checked things out so carefully and taken the time to give me some good advice. It was a great experience. The Perma-Seal,representative walked me through all of the steps I could take to solve the leak problem even though it was not a Perma-Seal,project.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Park Ridge, IL
Salesman came first. We explained the problem. He estimated that a seal would work, and quoted $250.00. We agreed on the spot. A workman came a few days later by appointment and filled the crack with a plastic epoxy, Took about 90 minutes. He cleaned up after himself, and the repair has held up ever since.
5
Foundation Repair in Huntley, IL
The sales person/technician was extremely thorough and gave us tips and helpful things to do that can prevent water seapage in the basement and other problems with our foundation and drainage system. He gave us our options for fixing the problem and the cost of each option and then scheduled the work to be done. The technician who came to fix the problem was very helpful and professional and completed the job within a reasonable time and did a great job.
5
Drainage System Installation in Munster, IN
Interior sub floor drainage system. Easy way to resolve a drainage problem with a basement. Work was completed as promised and on time. Clean up was a little less than expected, however, I was thrilled with the overall experience and would highly recommend them.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Mount Prospect, IL
I was very, very pleased. He was very knowledgeable and informative. He did a fine assessment and repairs. I was very pleased in every aspect of the service. They did a real nice job and cleaned everything up when finished.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Brookfield, IL
I was happy with the service. It has not been a year yet. Overall, they were good with the explanations and stuff. How they interacted with me, I have no complaints. They were with in ballpark with everybody else. It was a little more than we thought it would be. My only complaint was, not a lot of the workers spoke English, the head guy spoke English, so I could ask him questions. But, I could not ask any of the other workers questions because they did not speak English. The communication was hard. They were on time. They cleaned up and everything. I would recommend them.
5
Basement Window Replacement in Wheaton, IL
Perma-Seal replaced all of my basement windows, window wells and added a large escape window. I enjoyed working with Perma-Seal. They came out quickly for the estimate and provided it right away. Once we agreed on the work everything went smoothly. I loved the installers that we had who felt confident and comfortable enough to make suggestions which ended up being the best thing that we decided to do. They were clean, careful and did great work.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Chicago, IL
Our basement walls had mold from water damage from a burst water pipe/drain. We were concerned that water was also entering the foundation walls and floor. We called Perma-Seal,for an estimate on waterproofing the area. TONY GAGLIANO arrived promptly as promised and began a very thorough inspection which included both an exterior and interior exam. He took careful note of the water damage that we had sustained and then concluded that the water had NOT entered through the walls or flooring, but was in fact, from the pipes which had burst. He then spent another hour or so inspecting the surrounding grading, gutters, wall condition, mortar lines, etc..all areas from which water could cause future problems. He was extremely polite, thorough and professional and was not impatient with our endless questions. Based on his assurances, we were able to proceed with remediation of the damage and eventual refinish of the basement. He could have sold us an expensive repair of complete foundation excavation and sealing, drain tiles and sump pumps. Instead he provided us an honest evaluation, which resulted in zero money to Perma Seal. His inspection was free. It doesnt get anymore honest than this. I dont know the names of any other Perma-Seal,inspectors, but if I were looking for a thorough and honest evaluation, I would ask for Tony Gagliano. We thank him and apologize for the delay in providing this review.
5
Sump Pump Installation in Wheaton, IL
I contacted Perma-Seal to evaluate my existing sump pump. Robert came out and was professional, punctual and educating. I had several questions for Robert throughout the evaluation and he took the time to show me what was causing my sump pump issues and how Perma-Seal could fix my problem. He provided several options and allowed for me to choose which one was best. Unlike other contractors, Robert was not a pushy salesman. He is a genuine professional who puts more emphasis on solving his customer's problems than trying to make a quick sale. About a week after the evaluation, a technician came out to my home and replaced my existing sump pump with a new primary and battery backup pump. The technician also addressed my concerns of a loud noise coming from the discharge pipe rubbing against the underside of my floor joists. The technician installed bumpers and padding along the underside of my floor joists to reduce the vibration and noise. This was not within the scope of work; however, the technician wanted to make sure the job was done right and left me a satisfied customer. My pumps were installed in January 2012 and they have been working great. Based on my experience with Perma-Seal, I have referred them to two of my friends and had additional work performed this year by them at my home.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Roselle, IL
They fixed leaks in the basement floor by digging and inserting drain hose at the interior perimeter of basement floor and directed the drainage to a new sump pump. I have not seen a drop of water since. I had this company replace another worn sump pump about a year ago. The workers were professional, and swift with the labor and clean up. Clean up was excellent considering it was a rainy day. Every thing worked when tested and has worked very well since. I am pleased with the lifetime warranty and know they will be there if something is wrong. You need to remove anything against the perimeter walls of the basement, e.g., washer/dryer, cabinets, tables, workbench, etc. Good opportunity to clean and paint if needed.
5
Basement Waterproofing in Lake Villa, IL
The initial quote process was fast, friendly, and painless. As for the work itself, Perma-Seal arrived on time and quickly had the fix in place. I've waited over a year to write the review just to make sure, but so far it's been dry as a bone down there. Upon initial inspection it looks like the previous owner attempted their own fix prior to this, but clearly that didn't work out too well! My only gripe (minor) is that it took a month between the time I said 'go' and their availability to do the work. I guess that speaks to the companies popularity though, and being busy is good for business.

© Perma-Seal Basement Systems, Inc | Privacy Policy | Sitemap